The Open Group TOGAF® 9 standard is the global industry standard Enterprise Architecture framework utilized by the world’s leading organizations to improve efficiency. TOGAF® certification is the most widely-recognized certification in the Enterprise Architecture sphere, a distinct credential that makes a difference on any CV.
Consider the following:
  • According to Certification Magazine, TOGAF-certified architects earn 22% more than non-certified ones.
  • According to LinkedIn research, 26% of Enterprise Architects are TOGAF-certified.
  • According to The Open Group, 50 thousand professionals today are TOGAF-certified.
This course furnishes the participants with a variety of tools, building blocks and resources that facilitate the design and process of Enterprise Architecture across four domains: Business, Data, Application and Technology. It offers the means of uniting different methodologies in business planning, Enterprise Architecture and project management under one common framework.

Learning Outcome

  • To understand and apply TOGAF® Architecture Development Method (ADM) phases in the development of an Enterprise Architecture journey
  • To understand the importance of the role of IT Architecture Governance in the context of an Enterprise Architecture, and how that can help in tracking business metrics
  • To understand the Architecture Building Block (ABB) and how the Solution Building Block (SBB) can be implemented and mapped according to the ABB
  • To analyse the IT stakeholders and how to apply the appropriate Stakeholder Management Technique to ensure in getting the buy-in and support
  • To apply TOGAF® Technical Reference Model and customize it to meet an organisation’s needs
  • To adapt and incorporate IT Security and Cloud/SOA into the TOGAF® framework
  • To understand how to fit the technology/platform solutions into the TOGAF® framework

Who Should Attend

TOGAF 9 is recommended for professionals who are involved in the following roles:
  • Transformation Office team
  • Project Management Office team
  • Enterprise / IT Governance team members
  • Middle to senior management including CTO
  • Board Members (Directors, VPs, Head of IT, CIO)
  • Enterprise Architects (Business, Information, Infrastructure, Software, Solution)

Eligibility Criteria

  • At least 1 GCE 'N' Level pass
This course is endorsed under Critical Infocomm Technology Resource Programme Plus (CITREP+) Programme.
To find out more about CITREP+ Funding, please refer to Programme Support under CITREP+ page

Information is accurate as of 15 August 2019