Dated: 18 August 2011

The Media Development Authority (MDA) is making available the Presidential Broadcast Scripts to be delivered by the four candidates on 18 August 2011.

Each candidate is allocated 10 minutes for the Presidential Candidate Broadcast. The order for the first broadcast is as follows:


       1.    Dr Tan Cheng Bock

       2.    Mr Tan Jee Say

       3.    Dr Tony Tan Keng Yam

       4.    Mr Tan Kin Lian

Please see Annex A for Important Instructions that media should observe in their reporting of the scripts.

For the Sequence of Scripts based on the order of appearance by the Predential candidates, please see Annex B.

To access the full set of Scripts, please refer to Annex C​.


For media queries, please contact:

Ms Tracy Ng   

Assistant Manager, CommunicationsMedia Development Authority (MDA)

Tel: +65 9728 9937


​​​​ Ms Gay Chwee Hwa

Assistant Director, CommunicationsMedia Development Authority (MDA)

Tel: +65 9726 3165  



About th​​e Media Development Authority of Singapore
​The Media Development Authority of Singapore promotes the growth of globally competitive film, television, radio, publishing, music, games, animation and interactive digital media industries. It also regulates the media sector to safeguard the interests of consumers, and promotes a connected society.

Last updated on: 13 Mar 2023